Man with a “Chanel” Plate

Standard

Dear Man with the Chanel Plate,

Thank you for the wonderful compliment today on my hair. I am so happy you liked my “bow” (baby blue hair clip) on the top of my head.

This lovely gentleman honked at me today on the road, so of course I rolled down my window. He just wanted to give me a compliment that ” I looked cute with that blue bow on top of my head”. I smiled and said Thanks!!! I was a little confused at first as I do not remember putting a blue bow on my head this morning, so I proceeded to look in the mirror to double check that I wasn’t going crazy. He was talking about my hair clip but he defitnely made my day. Then he pulled in front of me to turn and his licenses plate said “CHANEL”. He must be very fashion forward and thats why he noticed my beautiful blue bow.

Just goes to show you there are nice people in this world. Happy Tuesday!

 

 

About Lainie Mara

Hello , Thank you for taking the time to view my blog. I am 32 years old and a 5 time cancer survivor. I live everyday like its my first and my goal is to inspire others not only who have cancer but families who are facing this awful disease. Cancer can strike any family at any time and there is nothing like support from others facing the same challenge.

Leave a comment